Home > Personal Selling > Need some opinions on a script

Need some opinions on a script

So I am working for a guy that just started this site called postproject and we are trying to get it rolling right now but are having a little trouble getting contractors to sign up so I thought it would be smart to start with a script at least. any feedback is appreciated! I've never written a script on my own before so here's what i got so far: (also keep in mind I am talking to CONTRACTORS and if you've ever had the pleasure to work with one it can be hell, and they hate talking to people and wasting their time more than other industries i've worked with by far so It's gotta be sweet and to the point)

Hello *name*,
My name is *name* and I calling from Post Project. I am calling because we have someone in need of a *type of contractor needed* and we need more *type of contractor* in your area, would you be interested in giving them a quote?
Great! Well if you want to log onto our site and sign up as a contractor I can contact you back with their contact info as well as other projects that might need your services in the area.
Now what we do is generate leads for you, unlike every other lead generator that charges you per-lead you pay a yearly fee. With that fee you can log onto the site and look for projects being posted around you, and respond to as many as you want. If you don’t have time to check the site or would rather not check it what I can do is keep track of the most recent postings and call you whenever one is available in your area so that you get the jobs asap. So what you’re really getting is someone working full time everyday finding you good jobs to do.

Q: "How do you get postings?"
A: we contact homeowners many ways; we contact anyone that has recently purchased a house, anyone that has recently pulled building permits and general advertising and word of mouth.

Q: "How many can I respond to?"