Home > Approach > How to sell websites and online marketing services to the offline market???

How to sell websites and online marketing services to the offline market???

Please help me guys on this one. I am interested in your sugestions of aproaching different clients (restaurants and medium size companies from retail). Basically I can offer them full marketing services (as an independent profesional, as a freelancer), but I would mainly focus on building websites for them and taking care of their online marketing.

Please give me some ideas of aproaching them.... (face to face, and/or by phone). I am quite new in the sales business but I am very determined to learn all the "tricks" that might help me.

Thank you - by bandy
Bandy, the first step is always to gain the prospects attention and interest. Remember the prospect's mind is already pre-occupied when you approach them so you need to get them to disengage from what they are currently thinking about and pay attention to what you want them to be thinking about. Engaging the prospect's "curiosity" will do that for you. ;) - by Vito
Bandy....you need to get away from the mindset of there being 'tricks' to learn.

You either need to be able to demonstrate some past project/website that you've created and has given a client measurable results.

Or

You need to think about how you can 'market' yourself.
You are able to market yourself aren't you?
If not then how are you going to 'market' for your clients?

Or........this is a killer tip.

Do some keyword research to find a popular search term for a specific town and type of business (e.g. anytown car valeter)

Look for around 1000 to 1500 searches a month.
Then register a domain that matches that search term