Home > Marketing > New to sales need help....please

New to sales need help....please

Hello all,

i am new to the sales world and have come here to get some advise on how to acquire new leads, i work for a it solutions company and my job is to acquire new managed type account from small to mediums sized business.

I know my product/services but just dont know whats the best method to acquire new leads, ive tried the face to face and that didnt go to well, cold calling has had the best result so far.... but no where near to sustain my income.

i was wondering if there others like me out there and wanted to get some points on how they started

thanks in advance for the responses - by eurolatin336
Firstly do you have leads already or is it the leads your looking for? If its not the leads your looking for it may be the the structure of your pitch or your pitch that needs work.....do you have confidence in your product and know enough about the product to describe it emotively ?

Matty - by Mattysales
i have plenty of confidence on the product, and even to express the advantages and savings regarding. Things is that i always get the objection "we already haven IT company" thats when i ask them to take a brochure and they gladly accept it but dont hear back from them.

So im wondering what it is that im doing wrong, or is that the natural process of sales? - by eurolatin336
Brochures end up in the bin usually, you need to find out what the other companies have over you!

When they say 'We already have an IT company'

Say

'Do you mind me asking you a couple of questions regarding your current IT company, this is for our records so we don't offer you products that may not suit your needs in the future'

This way you create a sense of security, but youve only said you wont contact them about products they aren't suited to....dosent mean you can't find a product that suits them.

Ask questions like..

Other companies name
How long have you been using them