Home > Technology > Closing Online Deals?

Closing Online Deals?

Hello, I'm new to this whole entrepreneuring thing. I started a new business selling jewellery online about three months ago. I've got no problems with getting people to visit the site but I don't know how to incite people to actually buy. I'm getting a little discouraged because I get approximately 50 visitors per week but... no sales! I've tried lowering the prices too but still no sales. I'm not sure what's going through the visitors' minds. Would someone be able to shed some light for me? I would love to know what thought process goes through a person's mind when they shop online. :sa Should I try a different approach? I'm thinking of going "offline" to sell (e.g. cold calling and walking into offices randomly). Would that be a bad move? - by starchy
Hello, I'm new to this whole entrepreneuring thing. I started a new business selling jewellery online about three months ago. I've got no problems with getting people to visit the site but I don't know how to incite people to actually buy. I'm getting a little discouraged because I get approximately 50 visitors per week but... no sales! I've tried lowering the prices too but still no sales. I'm not sure what's going through the visitors' minds. Would someone be able to shed some light for me? I would love to know what thought process goes through a person's mind when they shop online. Should I try a different approach? I'm thinking of going "offline" to sell (e.g. cold calling and walking into offices randomly). Would that be a bad move?
I don't know anything about online sales, nor do I have any experience with people coming to a website asking for information except for guns. Guns and jewelry are different species.

If you ever turn on a tv, ours comes up with the shopping network on. They're hawking stuff cheap, they say, and of great quality, they say, and they're peddling.