Home > Referrals > How to Use Business Cards Effectively.

How to Use Business Cards Effectively.

I am an life insurance agent and I want to know on how to use your business cards to introduce yourself to prospects you meet at networking functions, social functions etc to generate business. What exactly should one say to the other person. I would appreciate if you can provide me with a script or a dialouge that a successful life insurance agent uses to generate business. To find if the other person is interested in buying a policy or interested in having a service etc. Or is open to hearing to an oppurtunity that I have to offer so that I can fix an appointment at a later date.
- by nandikasomu
I am an life insurance agent and I want to know on how to use your business cards to introduce yourself to prospects you meet at networking functions, social functions etc to generate business. What exactly should one say to the other person. I would appreciate if you can provide me with a script or a dialouge that a successful life insurance agent uses to generate business. To find if the other person is interested in buying a policy or interested in having a service etc. Or is open to hearing to an oppurtunity that I have to offer so that I can fix an appointment at a later date.
Hand them out to everyone you can and those you get in return, send them a one page brochure of what you do.

Aloha... :cool: - by rattus58
I would be careful about simply handing your business cards to everyone.

Particularly if they're unsolicited or you haven't had a chance to converse with folks.

Some people try to carpet bomb the networking events they attend thinking of it as a numbers game. There's a name among regular networkers for "that guy" - and it's not nice. I find that the best strategy for networking is to control the conversation by being the first to ask that magic question:

"So, what do you do?"