Home > Cold Calling > Win or Suck?

Win or Suck?

I am a reseller of over a million products PLUS services!
I sell IT equipment that is available from 1000's of other resellers and online companies. Margin is SLIM. ;ma
So I need MANY clients. Its my 3rd month here and I need to really start rolling!!!!!
Please tell me whatchu think of the script below. Keep in mind that 4-6 salespeople call these folks a week. shds;
I have been selling for 15 year and 7 years in this market and it has NEVER been this tough. xerm;

___________________ I need your help. Im just not sure my company can help you. Hence the call because Im your new IT rep from xyz Co. and I don’t want to waste your time.
Is it alright if we take 3 minutes to see if we can do anything for ya that isn’t being done currently?

Are you familiar with xyz Co.?

National reseller of hardware, software and ESPECIALLY services

Are you planning any IT projects?

Is there room for improvement in your current vendors?

I feel it would be a good investment of time to take 10 minutes face to face so we could review your network.
Where could I fit into your schedule over the next couple of weeks?" - by Gil Gunderson
no one wants to tell me if this is good???? :un Bad????? - by Gil Gunderson
I'm not sure no one wants to answer, some of us have been really busy this last day or two... but here is my original take on this and I am NOT THE BEST at this... so here is my observations...

Your approach is negative and would be for me a turn off at the first words.

"I need your help. = OK

Im just not sure my company can help you. Hence the call because Im your new IT rep from xyz Co. and I don’t want to waste your time. NO

Is it alright if we take 3 minutes to see if we can do anything for ya that isn’t being done currently?" NO

Asking for their help is fine... I'd change the way you ask for help such as "John, I need your help WITH....