Home > Jobs > Next career move, advice sought

Next career move, advice sought

Hi, I am seeking some expert advice with regards to my next career move. I only have about 15 month sales experience, 3 months in telco and 12 in retail, but I am bored with my current role and feel I should move on to develop my skills more rapidly and increase my earnings. I donítí have a firm idea where I want to go, but to give you an idea Iím considering B2B, insurance, recruitment, advertising/media and retail banking (among others) as possible areas of interest. I definitely want my next job to have more focus on developing relationships with clients (I have no experience here) and preferably in the B2B sector. Based on your experience and expertise, what advice would you have for someone who is still relatively new to sales experience wise yet has a proven ability to sell? Which fields/industries do you think would offer someone like myself good training and opportunities to rise to the next level? Should I stick with SME or look for corporate jobs and training? Any advice you have will be much appreciated. - by sales_ace