Home > Approach > Sales Alarms

Sales Alarms

I am new to this industry and have done door to door sales before and very well I might add. This is very different though and to me from what I have seen is fairly more difficult then Lawn care sales which is what I was in before. I am looking to hear everyones feedback on Opening Pitches for Security Alarms and just the whole process in general. I have a great boss who is helpful but I would love to hear other peoples as well. This is how I work, I love to hear different ways of openings closes etc. and I will take things from here and there and come up with my own, kind of evolve the pitch. I look forward to hear your pitches. TY.. - by faithbeme
Why don't you share with us what you have and then we can share our thoughts about it? - by AlenMajer
I'm in the same business and I'm wanting to get a better spill, I have tried several and here is one of them.

"Hi my name is Lee and I'm with xyz company and we are doing a city wide campaign, our goal is to monitor every home. Have you ever considered installing a home security system to protect your family?" - by TRICKORMATE
This is good, however please try not to talk about your goals in first 30 seconds. Also, try to avoid closed-ended questions (yes/no).

Maybe this can be useful to you:
"Hi my name is Lee and I'm with xyz company and we are helping families across this city to sleep peacefully/ to feel safe and secure in their home during the night. What are you using now to protect your family? How do you protect your family from intruders?" - by AlenMajer
This is good, however please try not to talk about your goals in first 30 seconds. Also, try to avoid closed-ended questions (yes/no).

Maybe this can be useful to you: