Home > Cold Calling > Professional Services - Script advice

Professional Services - Script advice

Dear all,

I am currently working in a business development role for a US based company in the UK. We work within professional services selling software testing solutions to businessses of all shapes and sizes that develop software for Web, Mobile and Desktop applications.

I have a lot of experience from working in telesales environment, but I would like to get some opinions and advice as to how to improve my opening sales scripts for warm lead prospects, and cold call 'suspects'.

The following is a script I put together for warm leads. We use SalesForce, when prospects download whitepapers, watch videos or look at our site, we capture their contact information. I get leads come through detailing what whitepaper they have downloaded, ther job title and job level. We have around 15 whitepapers people can download. they vary in content, many of which are simply advice for people using certain methodologies, as opposed to whitepapers regarding our services.

Below is an opeining script I concocted for use with wark leads:

Very good day to you, is that __FIRST NAME__ speaking?
Hi __FIRST NAME__ my name is __FIRST NAME&LAST NAME__ Im a senior consultant, managing the UK region for a company called uTest. Were the worlds largest marketplace of QA professionals we have a community of 25,000 highly experienced testers from 160 countries globally, we are very unique in the world of testing, and what we actually do, is supply tailor made and bespoke testing solutions to businesses of all shapes and sizes who are actively developing applications for Web, Mobile and Desktop environments.
Now, the reason I am calling you today __FIRST NAME__, is because you actually left your contact information with us on __DOWNLOAD DATE__,
If they have left their company name: