Home > Cold Calling > Cold Calling For Alarm Sales Please Help!

Cold Calling For Alarm Sales Please Help!

Hello,

I will Try to keepthis brief per the 20minute limit. I have been in the alarm industry for 2 years going door to door and have done moderatly well. I was recently hired by ADT to be their rep covering a large very underdeveloped area-Northern Maine. I have been very comfortable with my door to door aproach in the past however its very different here and i am looking to expand my prospecting. This is new for me.

I have some cold calling experience in the past (cold calling mortgages) but it has been a while for me. Im hoping that someone would be able to give me some advice on cold calling to set up my own appointments as i will be calling then meeting them for the appointment at a later date.

A few of the many questions i have would be-

Should i treat this any differently than a normal cold call as i will be the one dealing with them later?

What opening lines have worked for this or similar industries?

How sucussful has this method been in the past?

If possible an outline of a pitch would be great. Dont need a full script but general points.

Also what other prospecting methods have worked for people>?

ANY advice would be GREATLY appreciated!!!! - by TSteves1
Hello,

I have been in the alarm industry for 2 years going door to door and have done moderatly well. I was recently hired by ADT to be their rep covering a large very underdeveloped area-Northern Maine. I have been very comfortable with my door to door aproach in the past however its very different here and i am looking to expand my prospecting. This is new for me.
If you were moderately successful with the approach to cold calling that you were doing previously.....why isn't it working for you now?