Home > Cold Calling > Contact info websites for cold calls

Contact info websites for cold calls

Looking for websites that keep contact data

Hi everybody,

Iím taking a sales job selling for a new company in the consulting business that will involve some heavy cold calling. I have 5 years of experience full commission inside sales on my resume, which did not involve much cold calling, but I do have some success cold calling for another side project I did. I have a lot of enthusiasm, confidence and experience but am looking for the final piece of the puzzle for this particular project.

I am looking for some good websites that keep contact information for business that could be potential clients. I have found some and know there are some out there but my issue is that Iím totally green at using these online resources, and despite having been doing my best to seek them out on my own so far I havenít found anything very good.

Our market is any consumer product business that has at least a six figure marketing budget and about 700 customers or more, anywhere in the US. Even a B2B company could work if it had that many customers. So a healthy marketing budget plus the several hundred customers. It doesnít matter too much how frequently they buy either. We will certainly be refining this profile further in the future, but we have to start somewhere.

Obviously being able to find out the marketing budget would be hard, but Iím trying to paint the best picture I can.

The following are a sampling of some websites that I have found so far.

They seem mediocre and I feel like there are probably better ones. My other project I found a couple of good ones, but unfortunately those businesses have nothing to do with what Iím doing now. Iíd like to find some websites like the above where they have the contact info that can be accessed fairly quickly so you get going. A lot of these you can spend too much time hunting around for your vital info.