Home > Cold Calling > Cold call for pest control service

Cold call for pest control service

Hi everybody,

I'm a newbie here in this forum and also a newbie in my industry, which as the subject said, is pest control service, especially for B2B (factories, restaurants and commercial offices).

The goal of these cold calls are not to sell, but merely to gain information and set the appointment.

I have been thinking hard for the past few weeks on developing a solid cold calling script that me and my colleagues will be able to use. So far, what I have come up with is:

Hi, my name is [name] from [company]. I am calling to discuss regarding use of pest management service in your company. Would you be able to direct me to your QA/QC department (in factories) OR to your GA/purchasing (in commercial offices)

Normally before got forwardedd, I will ask for the name of the person the ccall will be forwarded to
(once forwarded)

Hello Mr./Ms. [name], I am [name] from [company]. I hope I didnt catch you at a bad time, but I would like to discuss a few things regarding pest management solution at your company's premise.

Are you currently having any pest management contract with any professional pest management providers?

(if Yes)
May I know who are you currently using?

Would you mind to inform me if you have been with them for long?

When was the last contract renewal is made?

(if No)
Any particular reason you decided not to use professional pest management provider? (normally the answer is because they are handling it with their own people)

(whether Yes or No)
What kind of pests do you you have issue with?

What do you expect from your pest management providers?

Are there any audit that you are required to pass?

Normally, I would close by saying:

Alright, many thanks for your time and information. I happen to have an appointment near your company's premise next week. Would it be convenient for me to drop by so we can have further discussion regarding this matter?