Home > Approach > Help Needed: How to Approach Law Firms to apply for liability insurance

Help Needed: How to Approach Law Firms to apply for liability insurance

I work in the insurance industry, this post is specific to lawyers liability insurance. The company I work for has been serving lawyers for over 60 years in our state and we have a large amount of lawyers' expiration dates that we've accumulated over the years, who we do not insure. Each month we send them letters, tell them according to our records there policy is coming up for renewal and we'd like the opportunity to provide them with a quotation and tell about our company and the insurance company we represent.

I have just been put in charge of following up with these lawyers after the letters have been mailed out and would appreciate any advice/suggestions and what not on my script. The goal I'm looking to accomplish is to get them to fill-out the quick quote sheet so we can give them an indication. Here is what I have so far:
For the Gatekeeper:
Hello, this is _________ calling. I'm not sure I'm if I'm talking to the right person. I want to talk to __________ regarding lawyers professional liability insurance . Are you able to put me through?

For the Decision Maker: "Good Morning/Afternoon Mr./Mrs. Prospect, I am glad I reached you. My name is ______________ and I represent XYZ Agency. The reason for contacting you today is our records show your professional liability insurance is coming up for renewal in (Month) and we would love the opportunity to provide you with a quote. We represent many insurance companies and we do our best to provide you with the best coverage available for your profession and we might be able to save you some money on your current premiums. Does this sound like something your firm is looking for?"

Once again, any tips comments/concerns/advice is really appreciated! Thanks in advance. - by sean8587
Well, I also sell to lawyers, and I am a lawyer as well.