Home > Presentation > Help with my presentation...

Help with my presentation...

So I'm still new to selling, and I'm just trying to constantly
improve, but I have a long way to go still. I go to college, and I
sell door to door things called "starving student cards." it's similar
to a coupon book, in that it has free activities, food, and services, plus discounted activities, food, and services, however it is more convenient than a coupon book because it folds into your wallet nicely.

So here's sort of how my sales presentation goes.... Critique it
as much as you want, because I think it needs work. I've been
getting inconsistent results. Some days I'll make $100 in 2 hours,
other days (like today) I'll make nothing....
------------------------------------------------------------

Hi my name is Chris and I'm helping with a fundraiser for the school, can I ask you a question?

Are you a student?

are you familiar with starving student cards?

how often would you say you eat out?

how often do you go out with friends to have fun?

Did you know the average student spends on average $300 a month on food/going out without really realizing it?

Do you have a way to help save money on these things?

ok, so to what extent is saving money important to you?

and what would happen if you could save an extra $30-$50 per month?

Ok, can I show you one real quick and just let you judge for yourself if it's right for you? (hand them one to look at)

(go over the specific features of the card)

when you go out, do you like outdoor stuff or more indoor stuff? (show them features based on response)

And where do you like to go out to eat? (show features based on response)

So the average student saves about $500 a year owning one of these- can you see how it costs more money to NOT own one than to actually own one?

And since you have to spend $30 whether you go ahead with this or not (because of missed savings opportunities), doesn't it make sense to go ahead with it?