Home > Prospecting > Buying Sales Leads

Buying Sales Leads

I was colded called about purchasing sales leads. Is this something that i can use with success or is wasting my money. I have never used a lead company before? - by k-gressler
I was colded called about purchasing sales leads. Is this something that i can use with success or is wasting my money.
I think it depends on your industry and what kind of leads you're talking about. - by SalesGal
I've worked for companies that paid for "Telemarketing" leads. For every appointment that was scheduled the telemarketer was paid a base amount. For every appointment that converted into a sale and addition sum was paid to the telemarketer. - by MagicMan
Working as a real estate broker I get the occasional call asking if I want to pay for leads in the form of a 25% referral fee.

So far, I've always said, "No." My reasoning is that these "leads" are most likely pretty cold compared to a traditional "referral" and I would rather invest that 25% into my own marketing plan. - by AZBroker
...My reasoning is that these "leads" are most likely pretty cold compared to a traditional "referral" and I would rather invest that 25% into my own marketing plan.
I agree with AZ, leads aren't worth anything if they haven't been properly "qualified", which is, that they are known to be currently in need of and able to pay for your product/service.;) - by Doc MC
I just spent almost a year with HOME Gain had 300 leads and only had maybe 12 contact me. And most of them could not qualify for a loan. I'm sure some people do well but I think I will invest my money and time in generating my own leads.

Charles - by indyrealty
I just spent almost a year with HOME Gain had 300 leads and only had maybe 12 contact me. And most of them could not qualify for a loan. I'm sure some people do well but I think I will invest my money and time in generating my own leads.