Home > Public Relations > Newspaper Press Release

Newspaper Press Release

I've read a lot and quite often I come across the suggestion to submit press releases to the local newspaper for free publicity.

Has anyone done this? If so, any advice? - by Newbie
As a business owner I've done this a lot. When I was a salesperson working for someone else I didn't do it at all.

I too would recommend "press releases" as another source of free advertising [publicity]. Press releases really aren't that hard to create and there are tutorials all over the web that show you how. I've even seen press release software. - by SalesGuy
I've written a couple press releases myself. It was actually pretty easy. Most of the newspapers I contacted were very happy to accept my press release. Of course, you never know when it's going to print. ;) - by Gilbert
I agree with Gilbert. Writing and submitting press releases is really pretty easy once you've done it a few times.

I would suggest giving it a go. ;) - by Widgets
I went to a listing appointment today and when I went inside guess what I saw sitting on the kitchen counter? That's right... my press release!

These work great! - by AZBroker
I went to a listing appointment today and when I went inside guess what I saw sitting on the kitchen counter? That's right... my press release!
That's awesome. Congratulations! - by SpeedRacer
Press releases can be a very inexpensive marketing tool that can generate great results.

This is one marketing tool that I recommend everyone in business learn how to use. ;) - by SalesCoach