Home > Personal Selling > What to do????

What to do????

What to do? So ill start by telling you tthat Im a realtor. I was working to find a home for someone that I used to work with. Were not really "friends" but we get along good.

Anyways, I get a call today from the salesman at a new condo complex which I took the client to see 2 weeks ago with his response being that its too expensive.

So the salesman who took care of us 2 weeks ago called me and says "guess what, your client, is here looking again, with another realtor"

Now this I dont get, yes I get a cut if he bought from there cause I signed the registration with him, but why would he bring another realtor to the same place? Maybe I can understand if he was shopping around with another realtor, though he should have told me, but why go back to the same place I froze my *** off to show him 2 weeks ago with someone else?

So now im kinda ****ed, and I kinda say who cares.
Since I am new to real estate this has never happened to me....what to do? - by mario60185
It's very possible that they changed their minds and/or the other Realtor suggested the same development. I wouldn't sweat that too much.

The fact that they are with another Realtor is where I would focus my attention. By discovering their motives/reasons behind this action you might learn something that can help you in the future. - by AZBroker
Even if the other realtor suggested it why would they go again if they told me it was out of the question? Thats what Im trying to figure out.

Im sure many buyers use multiple agents, as the one who finds the right house is the one to get paid.

Just kinda ****ty that I did all this work for him and he goes to the same place again, and probably cut me out of my commission.

Im very new to this, havent even done my first transaction yet. So Im not sure what to think. - by mario60185