Home > Personal Selling > Only work with people you like!

Only work with people you like!

Today an experienced real estate agent who I look up to gave me a tip. The tip was, "only work with people you like". We were talking about how to build a network or sphere of influence.

I think she is right because sometimes the people we deal with really get under my skin and I wonder why I do this for a living.

I definately would not associate with most of these people outside of work if it makes a difference. Does it make a difference?

Also, the more I think about it the more it bothers me. My wife says I'm being negative but is it just me?

What is the general rule? Do you work with everyone or just the ones you want to work with? - by Thomas
We were talking about how to build a network or sphere of influence.
You would be well advised to "Surround Yourself with the Best". ;)

I think she is right because sometimes the people we deal with really get under my skin and I wonder why I do this for a living.

I definately would not associate with most of these people outside of work if it makes a difference. Does it make a difference?

Also, the more I think about it the more it bothers me. My wife says I'm being negative but is it just me?
How you feel about your industry, employer, product/service, and/or clientele makes all the difference in the world. - by SalesGuy

What is the general rule? Do you work with everyone or just the ones you want to work with?
Thomas, are you taliking about clients, prospects, associates, or coworkers? I couldn't decipher.

I think it very important that you listen to your feelings on this. - by Gary Boye
Thomas, are you taliking about clients, prospects, associates, or coworkers? I couldn't decipher.

I think it very important that you listen to your feelings on this.