Home > Prospecting > lead development

lead development

Hi everyone. I am new to the sales field and so glad I found this site. I am currenty working for a company that has just started a sales dept. so there is not many recources as far as training is concerned. I am doing relatively well selling to customers who have even a slight interest in my companies services, but I am mostly cold selling in person to develop leads and not having much success. Does anyone have any ideas as far as other ways to go about lead development? Thank you for any input you can provide. - by h20guy
What kind of company and what product/service do you offer? Who is your target market? How are you currently reaching this market? - by AZBroker
We are a water and coffee service in PA. We service both homes and offices with spring water/coolers and coffee/brewers on a delivery basis. Right now I am cold selling in person and networking through friends and people I come in contact with in my daily life. - by h20guy
We are a water and coffee service in PA. We service both homes and offices with spring water/coolers and coffee/brewers on a delivery basis. Right now I am cold selling in person and networking through friends and people I come in contact with in my daily life.
What is the standard practice for lead generation in your industry? Or from another angle, how are your competitors generating leads? - by Agent Smith