Home > Management > Engaging my Sales Associates in training

Engaging my Sales Associates in training

By tomorrow, I will have a sales staff for an upper end, retail jewelry boutique. The next step is to bring them up to speed and train them, both in our product and how to sell it. Any suggested reading, websites, or personal experience? - by tbaldwin
By tomorrow, I will have a sales staff for an upper end, retail jewelry boutique. The next step is to bring them up to speed and train them, both in our product and how to sell it. Any suggested reading, websites, or personal experience?
How extensive will the training be? - by Agent Smith
I will have approximately 2 weeks to train them in a long and detailed line of fine jewelry. I must put my training together from the ground up, with pictures and descriptions, very little else. It has been suggested that I put together an eLearining system of some sort....NO IDEA HOW....I am a really great manager and business women, I know how to motivate, keep people playing on the same team, I've been told many times that I could sell snow balls to an Eskimo...just not sure how to teach that in a "plan before the incident" type of method...my previous experience was a teach as you go, lead and oberserve, coach day by day. I've never had any kind of traditional (or not so traditional) training for selling, it just came naturally to me... - by tbaldwin
I will have approximately 2 weeks to train them in a long and detailed line of fine jewelry. I must put my training together from the ground up, with pictures and descriptions, very little else. It has been suggested that I put together an eLearining system of some sort....NO IDEA HOW...