Home > Cold Calling > Help in getting appointment

Help in getting appointment

Hi!
I am new to B2B sales and seem to be struggling. I have to (in person) cold call and am having trouble putting a teaser script together to generate an interest in my product. (gatekeepers, etc. are not an obstacle) My product is security sales and is about 3x higher than everyone else. To use the, "I can save you money" line won't work for me. Anyone have any ideas that will get me an appointment. Thanks! - by kayeG
How about "I can make you secure and save you a lot of worrying"? After that, proceed to let them know how your product is better than other brands....cost isn't everything when people are purchasing products. In my opinion that would be especially true with security products. - by ozzie
Sell security of peace of mind.

Priceless.:thu - by job ready strategist
Hi!
I am new to B2B sales and seem to be struggling. I have to (in person) cold call and am having trouble putting a teaser script together to generate an interest in my product. (gatekeepers, etc. are not an obstacle) My product is security sales and is about 3x higher than everyone else. To use the, "I can save you money" line won't work for me. Anyone have any ideas that will get me an appointment. Thanks!
If your product is higher in price than your opposition then that’s a good thing…….., I believe the way to play it is to say…….

“With advances in security services etc it makes good sense keep your knowledge of the latest developments and security issues up to date.

As my product is the most expensive on the market it is widely accepted as being the most complete package available and is definitely the leading product in the market.

What we do is diagnose your needs and offer you a top level proposal.

At that stage you can either;
  • Decide to take us up on our proposal..
  • Decide to take a scaled down version of what we recommend.