Home > Personal Selling > Roleplay in interview tips

Roleplay in interview tips

Hi,

I have an interview next week and wouldnt mind some tips on how to do this one because to be honest, my knowledge of this market is fairly limited. Im a good salesman but I want to make sure I ask the right questions:

Here is what is involved:

The candidate will adopt the role of a sales exec for They will contact someone who will be playing the role of the main decision maker at a medium sized recruitment company The aim is to complete a sales call demonstrating

·A clear introduction
·Thorough need find
·Benefit match
·Close - by puttyshankleton
What are you working with so far? Do you have a clear introduction? Have you determined the questions you want to ask? - by SalesGuy
It seems to be a different kind of sale than Im used to.

Lets say for instance its for a program that helps recruiters find resume's.

Any tips would be good! - by puttyshankleton
Will this be a cold call or a scheduled appointment? - by AZBroker
It would be a cold call with close. - by puttyshankleton
It would be a cold call with close.
What do you have planned for your opening? An offer, a question, a statement, or ??? - by AZBroker
What do you have planned for your opening? An offer, a question, a statement, or ???
I really have nothing apart from who I am and the reason for the call. - by puttyshankleton
I am guessing that you aren’t given a product that you must sell during this interview? If that’s the case, I have two ideas that I think might be of some assistance.

First idea: Sell the company’s best selling product.