Home > Jobs > What is your sales job?

What is your sales job?

Just wondering what some of you are selling as a profession.

How has it been, so far? Pros and Cons.... - by pacificfame
I work as a real estate broker. No complaints so far. ;) - by AZBroker
Search Engine Marketing (SEM). The Pros are that SEM is red hot and the cons are that SEM is red hot. ;sm - by SpeedRacer
Car sales for enterprise.
Pros, referral-based, learned a ton, most part honest enviroment
Cons, it car sales, working saturdays, pressure from management... - by benjamin-benjamin
I am a mortgage broker.

Upside the money and the hours, downsize people read an article in the paper or on the internet and now they think they are an expert.

A little information is a dangerous thing ;bg - by Jorel
Cellphone software and solutions. Booming business around the world.sn; - by Julian
Was a pharmaceutical salesman. Pros, selling even in bad times. Cons......can't find one at the moment. Apart from the incentives, helping sick guys really drives me......

Roslan - by Roslan
My last full-time job was as a customer service rep at a cable company where I upsold, cross-sold and did retention.

Pros: I suppose getting commission on top of the salary would be a definite.

Cons: in the company's environment, they were more interested in numbers than quality time (two examples here: management referred to the phone reps as "bodies" and I've heard about an HR manager using the term "meat market"). Another con would be the low commission rate ($1.75 to $3.50 per upgrade - I've heard about another cable company paying $25 per sale. Overall this company would give you little respect (whether or not you're Rodney Dangerfield). - by Wonderboy
Online software-Digital catalogs, directories, guides, etc...

Pros: Great work environment, solid product that I completely believe in.