Home > Marketing > Sales Help NEEDED!!!

Sales Help NEEDED!!!

Ok here is a little background. I just recently started working for a new company. I love the company very much. My current assignment is to call retail buyers and sell them on our product to be carried in their stores. i have never done this before and don't have the slightest clue on where to start. Anyone want to help me build up some confidence and write a script???

Thanks
Liz - by luth0110
Liz did your new employer give you any direction or pointers to follow? How are others in your line of work going about doing this? - by BossMan
Thanks for your quick reply. The answer to your question is NO. I am the only employee of this company. My boss told me to get up and get going. Like I stated in my post I don't even know where to begin. I have an idea but once I get the buyer on the phone ( which I have had great luck with ) I freeze and don't know what to say to them. My lack of experience is really showing thru on the phone. Any suggestions you have would be greatly welcomed!! - by luth0110
Without knowing more about your market, company, products, etc. all I can do is provide a general answer.

Determine who is your ideal prospects, craft an offer or two that you believe, based on information you have about your market, company, prospects, etc., these ideal prospects will respond favorably to and then deliver the message.

Methods of message delivery might include telephone calls, in-person visits, mail/email, advertising, etc.

Does that help? - by BossMan
Is this cold calling or are these calls to stores that have worked with your company in the past? - by Jolly Roger
I have an idea but once I get the buyer on the phone ( which I have had great luck with ) I freeze and don't know what to say to them. My lack of experience is really showing thru on the phone. Any suggestions you have would be greatly welcomed!!