Home > Prospecting > Lead generation using a "free report"

Lead generation using a "free report"

I'd like some input. With much thanks to Bald Dog (who never resisted an opportunity to talk about the power of autoresponders), I have decided to give them a try. Since I have never done this before, I'm wondering if anyone has some guiding suggestions for me.

I am going to offer a free email series through my website called: "TOP-12 Marketing Strategy Mistakes That Keep You From Making Money Off Your Website: And How To AVOID them!

1. I want it to be meaty (not just fluff), but I don't want the emails to be too long out of fear that lengthy text will keep them from being read. How long do think an individual email can be without being "too much."
2. I could keep them short and sweet by offering 1 mistake per day, but do you think the subscriber will feel cheated (like he is being strung along?) or that he will lose interest before reaching #1? - by RainMaker
I'm wondering if anyone has some guiding suggestions for me....
I am going to offer a free email series through my website called: "TOP-12 Marketing Strategy Mistakes That Keep You From Making Money Off Your Website: And How To AVOID them!

1. I want it to be meaty (not just fluff), but I don't want the emails to be too long out of fear that lengthy text will keep them from being read. How long do think an individual email can be without being "too much."
2. I could keep them short and sweet by offering 1 mistake per day, but do you think the subscriber will feel cheated (like he is being strung along?) or that he will lose interest before reaching #1?
Your title can be shortened for greater impact.

For instance: "..That Keep You From Making Money.." can be removed because your market consists of those attempting to make money on the web. You're not going after family reunion sites.

"...And How To AVOID them!" can also be removed because they already know you are going to cover that.