Home > Personal Selling > How do you handle competition between collegue?

How do you handle competition between collegue?

I'm a trainee sales consultant since one week. I'm feeling more and more confident in my new role (even if I have a lot to learn...).

THe experienced consultant are responsable for our training. They do a great job.

How do you start to perform without ringing the threat alarm with your collegue so that they still continue to help you and cooperate? - by RyanH
I'm a trainee sales consultant since one week. I'm feeling more and more confident in my new role (even if I have a lot to learn...).

THe experienced consultant are responsable for our training. They do a great job.

How do you start to perform without ringing the threat alarm with your collegue so that they still continue to help you and cooperate?
Hi RyanH, could you explain a little bit about how competitive your selling environment is? What's your sales team like? Do you know how veteran salespeople have worked with new salespeople in the past? - by Skip Anderson
Hi,

After 2 weeks in the company I can tell that:

The sales manager is also a sales consultant (so he is after the same comissions than us). He get a telemarketer agent who book for him the largest portion of his consultations.
Thant's why he get far more consultation and sales than everybody else. (but to be fair he is also an excelent salesman).

1 consultant is there since 1 years and half.

1 consultant is in our office since 2 weeks but have been working for the company since 4 months in another country.

2 trainee consultant are there since 4-6 weeks

I'm the new trainee since 2 weeks now.

To sell we have to get consultation with people who made an enquirie on the website company.

As trainee we are supposed to call back peoples who made an enquirie on our website and book consultations for the others consultants.