Home > Direct Marketing > Mailers and Flyers - What should they say?

Mailers and Flyers - What should they say?

I've been sending direct mail to a few subdivisions for a couple of months now trying to get listings and the results leave a lot to be desired. I've been using oversize postcards that give eight good reasons to list a home with me. That isn't working. What should they say? - by realtor
I've been sending direct mail to a few subdivisions for a couple of months now trying to get listings and the results leave a lot to be desired. I've been using oversize postcards that give eight good reasons to list a home with me. That isn't working. What should they say?
This doesn't directly answer your question, but here are just a few thoughts:

1. For short term results (you want to find people who are ready to list now and interested enough in your value proposition to contact you - but those people will be far and few between). This approach is less expensive but also less productive.

2. For long term results (you want to do multiple mailing to the same list - say 8-18 times per year - so that potential prospects become familiar with your name and you build a brand identity in your market). This is more expensive and more productive.

The best to you! - by Skip Anderson
Thanks Skip. If you were in my shoes what message would you put on the mailer? - by realtor
For a message I'd put together a unique value proposition that tells the prospect what's in it for them and differentiates you from your competition. For a direct response I'd put a form at the bottom where the prospect can request more information by completing and mailing or faxing back the form to your office. - by Houston
Thanks Skip. If you were in my shoes what message would you put on the mailer?
I like Houston's suggestions.