Home > Customer Service > Customer Satisfaction: How far is too far?

Customer Satisfaction: How far is too far?

When it comes to customer satisfaction how far are you willing to go to make/keep the customer happy? - by AZBroker
I'm willing to perform as agreed. Nothing more. ;) - by Jackie
As far as I can without compromising my dignity, ethics, or pocketbook! - by Irene Morales Ward
As far as I can without compromising my dignity, ethics, or pocketbook!
Good answer. I agree. - by RainMaker
As far as I can without compromising my dignity, ethics, or pocketbook!
I agree with Irene, and I'd add that I will do as much for a customer as is within my definition of my services. For example, if I was a web designer and my client wanted me to actually write her copy, but I had decided to focus just on design, I wouldn't go outside my strategy just to please that customer. I might, however, hire or refer her to a writer.

Make sense?

We need to learn to set our course by the stars, not by the lights of every passing ship -- Omar Nelson Bradley

Terri Z - by Terri Zwierzynski
If you're referring to problem resolution, I'd do whatever is necessary, assuming that the customer believes they have a legitimate problem, even if it affects my pocketbook.

If it seems like the customer is just out to get something for nothing, I'll draw the line, of course, because I know they'll never be able to make a case with other people if they're asking for something unreasonable.

There are statistics that go something like: a satisfied customer will tell 2 other people, but a dissatisfied customer will tell 10. It's very difficult to regain a reputation.

So, if I give them a discount on their next purchase, and they're happy, so be it. I want happy customers. And, of course, the best way to avoid problems in the first place is to make very sure you and your customer are communicating about expectations and results! - by KSA-Mktg