Home > Direct Marketing > How to design a good flyer?

How to design a good flyer?

I am a personal trainer in a local gym. I understand that flyers are basically "passive marketing" etc....but the fact is, I still have to have one on the wall of the gym.

That being said, how do I design a GOOD one?

I recently had a potrait taken to use on the flyer. Beyond that....what should I do?

I know that it cant be very "wordy" and that is probably where I have gone wrong before? (the best propaganda is aimed at a 5th grade mind level, lol)

So what sort of things should I say on the flyer? What are some good "hooks"? - by Fitness Trainer
What goal do you want the flyer to accomplish? Is the goal to build a list that you can market to? Is the goal a direct response? Is the goal to promote a special offer? What is the goal? - by SpeedRacer
For now the goal is just to let people know "uhmm hello? there are more trainers here than the 2 or 3 being utilized" lol.

I need to let people know I am available to train them.

So obviously my contact info....maybe also list my experience, my prices.

of course, I am open to any and all suggestions.

one thing that might help set me apart is that I just got a bodyfat analyzer....so I might add the little blurb "bodyfat % measured and tracked" etc

so basically I just want my portrait...a few nice factoids maybe. Then maybe a good call to action? but liek I say, im open to any and all help

any good free flyer templates out there? - by Fitness Trainer
Try MicroSoft Publisher for starters. It's a component of MS Office. Easy to use with lots of templates.

Chuck - by Sales Pro 1000