Home > Cold Calling > Cold Calling for Medicare Supplements

Cold Calling for Medicare Supplements

I am a licensed insurance agent. I have recently attempted to break into Medicare Supplement sales. I thought it would be a rewarding experience to help seniors become prepared for this new phase in their life, but I'm actually feeling utterly frustrated. I found out really quickly how hesitant and untrusting the senior population is when it comes to Medicare, and in many cases it's with good reason. I've found that as soon as I mention the words: "I'm calling from the Medicare Division of XYZ Insurance Company" they are so quick to get off the phone that I don't even have time to say goodbye. But, of course, if I don't mention Insurance Company they always ask me right away where I'm calling from. Does anybody have any advice on how to approach the senior population with the apparently touchy subject of Medicare?
:cu
Any help is much appreciated! - by kastonebreaker
As a starting point, based on your company's records why do customers buy this product and why do they buy from your organization? - by SpeedRacer
As a starting point, based on your company's records why do customers buy this product and why do they buy from your organization?
Well my company is a pioneer in the business of Medicare Supplements. We focus on Part B, C, and F, which are great supplements to the Part A they automatically get enrolled in upon turning 65. The cost of the supplements is very reasonable, they have choice of physician, and we have the ratings to back up our product. - by kastonebreaker