Home > Personal Selling > What sales coach?

What sales coach?

Who would you consider as a sales coach to invest in to improve your overall performance? I saw several posts about how to take your talent to the next level with the help of a coach. So who or where should I look. Thanks for your comments. - by MoneyMaker
Do you know in what specific areas you want coaching in, MoneyMaker? I ask that because knowing that can help you find the right person/training for you.

MitchM - by MitchM
Well not really seeing how i am a rookie at this, i guess there are coaches for every aspect of selling? - by MoneyMaker
Who would you consider as a sales coach to invest in to improve your overall performance? I saw several posts about how to take your talent to the next level with the help of a coach. So who or where should I look. Thanks for your comments.
Before you look for a coach, in my opinion, you should answer these questions for yourself:

1. Exactly what do I want to accomplish with a coach? (where do I want to end up?)

2. What length of time committment do I have to the coach/client relationship? (1 week? 1 month? 1 year? 2 years?, etc.; Also, do you envision have a coaching session once per week? Every other week? Once per month? On an "as needed" basis?)

3. Specifically, what issues do I want to address with a coach? (the more specific, the better).

After you have that information, you can inform potential coaches of your answers. Then you should interview your potential coach; ask him/her questions (just as if you were buying a product or service - which is exactly what you're doing) so that you can find someone that is a personality fit for you, and an expertise fit for you, because you want someone who's going to help you get to where you want to be.