Home > Approach > How to Get through Voice Mails?

How to Get through Voice Mails?

Hi Experts,

I am new to sales industry, however I have started to do some cold calling in CA area. My propests are CIO, CTOs VP IT and MIS Director.

The problem I am facing down here is I am hitting Voice Mails like every call, Can someone please help me in order to break through this. I have tried calling at different times of the day however got into the same mode of messages from a machine.

Need advise to break through this thing... I have pressure on my head to get appointments and I have not being sucessfull yet in this stream
Help help help help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! - by eric_bishop
I am waiting, Help Help Help. Ideas or creative thing or anything tht worked earlier. please help.;cri - by eric_bishop
I understand the surface problem but not what's below the surface meaning who no live answers any time you call, Eric.

Two questions come to mind:

1. Have you thought about why no live pick-ups at all?

2. Are there other phone numbers you need?

MitchM - by MitchM
Eric, when you call are you reaching a gatekeeper? How do you end up in voicemail? Who puts you there? What do you say when you call? What do they say? - by Skip Anderson
Eric

Here are just a few suggestions:

Get through to their assistants because some/many of these positions will have an assistant and they will typically help you as well as let you know a good time to contact their boss and they may even schedule a time for you to talk with him/her:

Press 0 if it is an automated service and tell them you will hold until they find the person and if they are not there, then pick their brains about a good time to get a hold of the person;

If you have to leave a message, schedule your next call back in the message: "Looks like I missed you again please call me or I will contact you again on Wednesday at 9:00am, have a great day" (DO NOT MISS THAT CALL BACK DAY AND TIME);