Home > Personal Selling > How To Increase Sales Volume In Restaurant Industry?

How To Increase Sales Volume In Restaurant Industry?

Hello,;bg

I need some advice on how to increase the sales volume and get more new customers in the restaurant industry. I work for a system integration company, we provide IT solutions and networking services.

My company focuses on many industries including Bank, Hotel, Telecommunication, Restaurant...ect and I'm in charge of the restaurant industry.

I'm a fresh graduate from business university and this is my first job as a sales executive. I've been with this company only for one month. I really need help from you all great experts.

English language is my second language and I've been dealing with many owners of the restaurant who are the foreigners. I speak English with them. I know, I don't have a clear voice and my communication is not good (Both my native & English language). But I really love this profession. I'm male, 23 years old.

Please give me some ideas on how to be successful in this... We have many competitors and this industry doesn't have a big market shares... The company passes this restaurant industry to me, this field was handled before by another person. Right now, I have only a few existing accounts... and my manager wants me to find more new accounts. When I meet with these new accounts, I feel very nervous and I am really concern about my communication skillsthmbdn2; .

I sell the restaurant software management (POS System), Touch Terminal, Networking Equipments...ect.

I'm really looking forward to receiving your kind responses and advice.;sm

Warmest Regards,

Bravo - by Bravo Lucky
Bravo, one of my first thoughts is thinking about how it felt when I wasn't familiar with what I was selling and there were people who knew more about my industry and product line than I did. I never thought the day would come when I WAS or was thought of as the expert.