Home > Presentation > How Do I Get Second Meeting - Help

How Do I Get Second Meeting - Help

Hello Everyone,

I am new to sales and have a B2B product, in fact market research.
I have presented to many companies who were very excited about the product and wanted to sign up, some even told me I want to take out this amount (package). Please don't laugh but I walked away from them saying that will be great (in the future). I didn't close them. In fact they told me they wanted to sign up and I didn't offer them an order form. (ok laugh then).

Anyway, I have callled a couple back and they now say they aren't interested - surprise surprise.

What is a way to call them and get the chance to present again to those people and this time close them?

Any help is appreciated. - by marketer
Do they still have a problem they want to solve? Fan the flame. - by Gilbert
When you met with these people, did you develop an understanding of their business problem -or- did you just assume that because they met with you they had a problem you could help solve?

My experience is that if you don't spend a good portion of your first meeting (a) asking questions to make sure that you understand the prospect's business problem (as it relates to your solution); (b) finding and confirming the bottom-line business impact that your solution may deliver to that problem; and (c) gaining commitment that the prospect actually wants to solve the problem - your chances of getting a second meeting are slim to none.

I suggest that you examine ways to change your approach going forward.

Regarding the previous first calls, if you can translate your solution into a bottom-line for that specific business, you can call back and request another meeting to "show you how improved research can help you solve the [summarize their problem] problem we discussed in our first meeting.