Home > Cold Calling > what to say

what to say

I'm not afraid to pick up the phone.. just havent any idea what to say. The typical response i'm getting from the other end is can you call me back next week or later or something like that which i take as "i dont really want to talk to you but i cant come out and say no"

I'm new to selling commercial insurance. I'm working on building my network through different organizations but I cant rely on them right now.

can someone help me with a "script" As an organization, we try not to focus too much on price. We really do offer many benefits to clients. primarily risk management, contract reviews... annalyzing self insurance gaps, website reviews.. We can help put into practice safety training, pre-employment screening. We also have a very large network with other professionals and can put our clients in touch with whomever, whether it be legal or accounting ect. The agency has been serving our community since 1892.

These are the things we do to differentiate ourselves from every other insurance agency we compete against and once im in front of a prospect i can easily convey these items. What can i say to find out what would be a value to them.. or grab there attention and get the appointment? - by nxn459
Try....

Hi, this is [your name] and I am with [name of agency]. We specialize in [insert your unique selling proposition or value statement here].

For receptionist, continue by saying...

We are not currently doing business with your company and would like to change that. Who do you suggest I talk with to begin that process?

If talking to the decision maker, say....