Home > Advertising > OPINIONS: Yellow Pages Advertising

OPINIONS: Yellow Pages Advertising

I work as a YP Sales Rep.... what do you guys think about YP? Open Discussion if you please.

IYP vs. Print YP

by the way.... according to Yellow Page Integrated Media Association ROI's on YP are............

Local 12:1 with 4:1 profit
National 33:1 with 13:1 profit IIRC

National is higher due to # of locations, ad sizes, and many numbers representing larger coverage area for consumer decision making. Also branding plays a big role. - by ilovesuperpages.com
I work as a YP Sales Rep.... what do you guys think about YP? Open Discussion if you please.

IYP vs. Print YP

by the way.... according to Yellow Page Integrated Media Association ROI's on YP are............

National is higher due to # of locations, ad sizes, and many numbers representing larger coverage area for consumer decision making. Also branding plays a big role.
What do the different ratios stand for? - by Agent Smith
What do the different ratios stand for?
example

12 dollars return for every dollar spent. ... 4 dollars profit of that.

it is usually a good investment when done right. there are many myths in the YP business... such as ad sizes and which book to choose.... when you have the facts and knowledge and good copy/design.... it is a nice ROI. - by ilovesuperpages.com
...it is usually a good investment when done right. there are many myths in the YP business... such as ad sizes and which book to choose.... when you have the facts and knowledge and good copy/design.... it is a nice ROI.
Do you think the average business advertising in the yellow pages has these facts and knowledge? If not, why? - by Agent Smith
LIKE ANYWHERE ELSE......................:(

dishonest sales reps.

Lack of training

Lack of Expertise

Lack of marketing grasp

Not creative thinkers

etc etc etc - by ilovesuperpages.com
facts...