Home > Jobs > How/Why have you ended up working in the job your in?

How/Why have you ended up working in the job your in?

I find it very interesting how so many people myself included, have found that they are working in jobs that they had no clue they would be involved in. Currently while I attend college I work as a painter during the summers, and I never thought I would be doing that. So what are you doing now? How did you get there? Do you enjoy your job? - by MoneyMaker
I love my job. I got here because I set the direction for myself based upon an analysis of my strengths, interests, and my strong desire I had to run my own business. - by Skip Anderson
Thats awesome Skip you seem to be everywhere on this forum and your desire is easy to notice just by spending time here.thmbp2; - by MoneyMaker
Ya know, I had two years in college and then took an opportunity as a production foreman, promoting on to production superintendent. Transferred to two different states and then got involved with a plant closing and that was it. I always had salesmen calling on me and I had said that if I ever get the opportunity, I'm going in sales. Well that door opened and I jumped at it. But then the internet came along and after several years, I decided I wanted to be an internet marketer. That door opened also. And that's where I'm at. I've always looked for opportunities and have always done well with them. Now I work for myself and I determine whether or not I close this plant! - by mcaldwell
Well, I enjoy my latest job right now. I love working with different personalities and helping them transforming their lives. In choosing our jobs, it's important that we enjoy and we love working on it. :) - by MatthewFerry