Home > Technology > Do you believe in investing in a high quality website?

Do you believe in investing in a high quality website?

Is it unfair to expect that sales trainers would understand the importance of projecting a positive and capable image in all of their marketing tools to include websites?

What message does a lousy websites or blog send to your potential customers? - by Bulldog
Is it unfair to expect that sales trainers would understand the importance of projecting a positive and capable image in all of their marketing tools to include websites?
Why are you only asking about sales trainers? All businesses would be best served to have this understanding.

What message does a lousy websites or blog send to your potential customers?
Obviously this sends the wrong message. - by Houston
I am actually a freelance web developer, and I am amazed at the number of businesspeople who let their nephew design their website. Would they let him design their print material? I think there is still a great deal of misunderstanding about the web, especially among small business people. - by ditch182
I am actually a freelance web developer, and I am amazed at the number of businesspeople who let their nephew design their website. Would they let him design their print material? I think there is still a great deal of misunderstanding about the web, especially among small business people.
It IS amazing! I have visited websites of some high-profile people to include a few sales trainers and these sites left a lot to be desired. I decided that if these people didn't understand the value of a professional online presence or couldn't afford a professional website then they most likely didn't have anything I would want to pay for. I think of it as a filter and they don't make it through that filter. ;wi - by Liberty