Home > Technology > sales blogs and blogs in general

sales blogs and blogs in general

Hi All
Im new to the whole sales blog experince, can someone please explain this to me? Im very interested in starting a blog yet what would I put in there? do I need to get my companies approval before I start a blog about my services? I would love to see some sales blogs as well as some general information about a sales blog.

thanks! - by jessica
Hi All
Im new to the whole sales blog experince, can someone please explain this to me? Im very interested in starting a blog yet what would I put in there? do I need to get my companies approval before I start a blog about my services? I would love to see some sales blogs as well as some general information about a sales blog.

thanks!
Blogs are very much like online journals. You write about whatever you want. Many people blog about items of personal interest. Many companies use blogs to communicate with their audience online. What would you like to achieve with a blog? - by SpeedRacer
Business blogs are an effective way of communicating the 'soul' of a business, or its character because it offers its writers the ability to communicate on issues that matter to them and their business which isn't as easy to communicate in a static web page.

The important thing to consider when starting up a blog of any type is what you are going to discuss and whether you have the time and the collateral to keep the task going. I often compare running a blog to puppies - they aren't just for christmas, they are for life (or a long time anyway). What often damages a companies brand and annoys blog readers is an initial surge of writing and then a tapering off to nothing when the blogger runs out of things to say.

If you have interesting things to say and are willing to put some time and effort in over a prolonged period then blogging is a very useful communication and networking tool. - by nesh thompson