Home > Closing > one call close

one call close

I've just started looking at all the shared information in this forum, so I have'nt had time to read all the posts. I was wondering if there was anyone in here that sold home improvements on a one call close. I'm a sales manager for a major home improvement company in the Charlotte area and was wondering if any one had any new closes I haven't heard yet. - by klozerking
I'm a sales manager for a major home improvement company in the Charlotte area and was wondering if any one had any new closes I haven't heard yet.
In all honesty, it would be impossible to answer your question because we don't know the closes you have heard.

Over the years, I created presentations for in-home selling for a variety of companies in the home improvement business. By the way, home improvement is one of the last areas of "direct selling" that has not gone the way direct selling at large has gone--namely MLM.

So tell us what you mean by "close". Are you talking about value-added kickers, price concessions or what? How about an example of what you are presently using as "a close".

Ultimately, success in direct sales always comes more from sales conversationalist skills than magic closes. - by Gary Boye
I'd like to think that after 10 years I had heard them all and used most of them, but I,m sure I haven't. I agree that you have to be a great conversationalist, but people hate making buying decisions when the amount of money can be substantial. 20 to 40 k can be a big decision for some people. If Hopkins, Ziglar, Yoho or Rick Grosso has said it I have too. So i was basically wondering if some one had some thing different that they heard than what any of those 3 have said. Nothing of course is going to take the place of a great presentation. If they want it bad enough they will often make the purchase without any real closing at all. I guess what I am looking for is ways to make the true procrasinator make a move. - by klozerking